MOI MOI combo O.R.A’s way

Hello!

It’s been like forever but I promise that I have so many things to share here.

I will try to share gradually.

I will be sharing this recipe with a touch of my own uniqueness…

ABOUT

Moi Moi is baked ground beans. It is of Nigerian origin.

It is made by first cleaning the beans, removing the skin after rigorous cleaning then adding spicy condiments, fish then seasoning. Afterwards, boiling for about hour.

It is eaten with any cereal, bread, cooked gruels.

N.B The opportunity of powder beans flour is also used which is what I am using.

INGREDIENTS

  • Beans powder
  • Salt
  • Seasoning cubes
  • Crayfish
  • Dried fish
  • Tomato paste/fresh tomatoes
  • Curry powder and Thyme
  • Soy sauce
  • Boiled Eggs
  • Vegetable oils
  • Sweet Potatoes

PROCESS

Add ingredients: beans powder, diced sweet potatoes, salt, seasoning cube, soy sauce, crayfish, smoked and dried fish, curry and thyme.

N.B grounded onion and garlic would be great. I used the powder form.

Then the tomato paste/fresh blended tomatoes (this will regulate the amount of water you will put)

Afterwards add water and mix properly until it is has a sticky form. It shouldn’t be watery and shouldn’t be thick for a better cooked outcome.

It should look like this:

Boiled eggs have been added to the mixture.

You may add vegetable oil when mixing or afterwards. The vegetable oild helps the bean cake easy to be removed after cooking.

Then cook for 1 hour.

It should come out looking like this:

Final serving:

I ate mine with slices of bread. Other popular ways it is eaten is by using pap, oats, garri or with rice, spaghetti.

I enjoyed this bowl of deliciousness.

Until another recipe, stay safe and healthy.

Don’t forget to give a like, follow and share.

Thank you.